How Double Cleansing Changed My Life

I’m going to start this post with a little confession…

During the last few months, I haven’t really been looking after my skin, at best I would take my makeup off with a wipe and then moisturise. As a result of this my skin was oily in places, dry in others and I had quite a few spots, it really started to affect my confidence. So I decided that I would do something about it and started to introduce toners, serums and oils back into my routine.

Then I started double cleansing and it literally changed my skin. After doing it just once my skin felt smoother, cleaner and looked much better! So I thought I would share what I use everyday that basically saved my skin.

The first product I use is the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. Everyone and their mum has heard of this I’m sure and it really is just a great cleanser! The balm/cream texture moisturises while it cleans and it removes all the makeup from your face.

I then use Avene Cleanance Cleansing Gel and lather it all over my face then rinse with a face cloth. This cleanser really helps regulate my oily skin and since using it the amount of spots on my face has definitely decreased!

I’ve also seen on Twitter and Instagram lately that Caroline Hirons has collaborated with Pixi to bring out a cleanser for the sole purpose of double cleansing and I am SO excited to get my hands on it!!

INSTAGRAMTWITTERBLOGLOVIN’

One thought on “How Double Cleansing Changed My Life

Leave a Reply

